top of page
Search
  • roxanneabaygar0828

How I Start My Freelancing Journey

Updated: Sep 26, 2020

Being a Mom of three kids and one of them needs extra and special care; To be a Freelancer is really a perfect job for me. I can stay at home and taking care of them while I can still earning as a Freelancer. At first, I am not a techy person. All I know is how to like, share, and subscribe to Facebook and Youtube. In this little, I knew I am scared to try new things that out of my comfort. But then my friend, introduce me to FVA Consultancy or Filipino Virtual Assistance.



Freelancing is a home based job?


As a full-time mom, we don't have a salary. Our kid, just gonna hug and kiss us. And that is very heartwarming. But let us be practical. We can't pay our bills with those hugs and kisses, right? What we need is making money while taking care of them. We need something to do to pay our bills. We can stop working from the office and taking care of our kids at home, but the bills are coming every month. What we need is an online job or work from home. A work that not gonna consume a lot of our time. And what work is like that? It is Freelancing. What is a freelancer? Freelancer, do take on contract work for companies and organizations, they are ultimately self-employed. Being a freelancer gives me the comfort of my home while earning. How to do that?


Freelancing Course



I enrol in the academy which they give the Freelancing course. In the academy, they teach us what we had to know about freelancing. How to make my Upwork account. Everything you need to know about freelancing. From the basic, up to the hard level of being a freelancer. The coaches are kind and friendly. They are gonna assist you from training up to getting your first client. And that is where my freelancing career starts.


Freelancing jobs


To start your freelancing career. You have to create account to some online job websites, like Upwork and Online jobs PH. There is a lot more website where you can seek your first client. But as for me you can start for these two website. Please always remember that nothing is impossible as long as you have determination and courage. It maybe hard at your first step but I know you can make it because you have mentors. Mentors whom can be your guide all through out. You may now enrol in FVA Consultancy to start your freelancing journey. Start to reach your dreams!

bottom of page